Home: My Writing

“With imagination and sensitivity, Nancy Schoellkopf has created a universe where each soul–orphaned, homeless, autistic, wounded, ill, young, old, rich, poor, unremarkable, ageless–is discovered as a luminous gift.  Through well-crafted storytelling and skillfully sketched characters, synchronous encounters lead to unexpected adventure, blossoming relationships and transcendent insights. . . Nancy invites the reader to ponder the extraordinary treasures hidden in the ordinary events of daily life.”

Margie Will, O.S.F., Spiritual Director, Retreat Facilitator and Storyteller, Founder and Director of Franciscan Living Urban Center for Spirituality

 

 

My stories do not fit easily into most of the popular genres like mystery, sci fi or romance, though sometimes they may contain aspects of all of them.  I often classify them as Magical Realism.  Usually the main characters are on the spiritual path, so my writing appeals to folks who find themselves on similar journeys.  It is my deepest wish that my books will touch your heart and aid you in your searching as well.

Learn more here.

 

 

Recent Posts

The Poet, The Coyote, and The Canon Wireless Printer

It was a pretty simple prompt the other night:  in the tradition of The Lion, The Witch, and the Wardrobe, give your story an enticing three-item title.  Sorry to sound like an ad for Canon, but I’d just bought a new printer so it was on my mind.  The bigger reason I’m including the brand … Continue reading The Poet, The Coyote, and The Canon Wireless Printer

More Posts